GEORGIA LEE COUNTY January 20, 2022

The called meeting of the Lee County Board of Education was called to order by Chairperson Claire Lang. Dr. Miller gave the invocation. The other members present were Donna Ford, Jamie McDowell and Trey Newell.

The agenda was adopted by consent.

On motion by Trey Newell, seconded by Jamie McDowell, the Board voted 3-1 to appoint Phillip Franklin to serve as District V representative until the May 24, 2022 election. Mrs. Ford voted against the appointment.

Mr. Franklin was sworn in by Judge Melanie Gahring Rathel.

No further action, the meeting was adjourned at 5:52 PM.

Chairman, Board of Education
Superintendent, Lee County Schools